GalacticaBBS: Kmpr´rak: Voices of the Colonies - GalacticaBBS

Page 1 of 1

Kmpr´rak: Voices of the Colonies another book project from me!!

#1 User is offline   Kmpr´rak Icon

• Junior Lieutenant
  • Group: Members
  • Interests:Sci-Fi, Computer, Graphic design

Posted 10 April 2010 - 11:37 AM

This another different book project from me:
"Voices of the Colonies", planned as a multi-volume work and starting with
"After the Fall".

Plot: people from all over the colonies tell their story, their thinking, their day, whatever!
I have started another thread about where you can see some pics.

And here my first story ..............

Tertiam 1st, 20:42. 5 days after the fall.
Karen Stephner, Nurse.
Seaside Plains Hospital, Aquaria.

“It was like a cruel storm over us. A day we thought it will never come. And a time we hoped never would fall over our people.

After the last days I am shocked and sad, even more than tired or down! Yeah, I am a nurse in a hospital, and sure, I often had to see the wildest things - but all this was nothing. Really nothing!

When I woke up five days ago, the sun lighted up my sleeping room. A nice day, warmer than some of the last summer. And here on Aquaria, the last summers were really hot! Even warmer than on Caprica. When I think about that, it makes me smile a little. The days before were long, car accidents, hovercraft explosions, well, the normal average things always happened. And we had to put them together again, the poor devils!

I was tired, but if I had known what would happen later the day, the last day of mankind, I had tried everything to get from this frakking world. Believe me, believe everything I say. If it was a kind of an omen? Or was it destiny? A god’s handshake? Hm, the day was silent and calm, I think we only had six new entrances in the emergency room. Last month we had more than 30 every day!

My short tea time break was nearly over, I think it